SND.PE VOL.04: Melodic Mechanisms

The French independent music label Sound Pellegrino releases its 4th compilation next week: Melodic Mechanisms.

It includes 14 new and exclusive tracks by Chilly Gonzales & P. Morris, Koyote, Matthias Zimmermann, Orgasmic, Joe Howe, Nicolas Malinowsky,  Moleskin, Doline, Crystal, Sudanim, CYPHR, Voltery, Medicis & Vanshift andMartel Ferdan.

Pre-order your copy on iTunes:
France / Belgium / Switzerland / Netherlands: click here
USA / UK / Germany / Japan / Australia / Worldwide: click here
A limited vinyl edition is also available in pre-order:

After focusing on collaborations and drum tracks with “SND.PE Vol.03”, the label wanted to explore the place of melody in today’s musical landscape. They wanted to get excited by melody again in a dance music world where it’s often used to convey re-heated nostalgia, or an overload of cliché epic-ness.

They asked themselves how can they be touched by melody in electronic music again now that the cheap notion of “Emo” has taken over the purity and magic of great harmony and the weirdly unplaceable feelings provided by mysterious riffs made out of sounds you can’t pinpoint.

SND.PE Vol.04 is a selection of danceable whistle-able numbers that exist in-between genres. A collection of melody-focused tracks that retain nuance and a sense of reserve while remaining fiercely charismatic and unapologetic. Musical and effortless.