Make The Girl Dance new album Extraball is out

French Electro-Pop duo Make The Girl Dance releases its second album Extraball on Ultra Records.

Make The Girl Dance, who probably created the biggest viral French buzz in 2009 with the video of their track “Baby Baby Baby,” is back with a new album, Extraball. The duo has been embracing an international success since then, and has become one of the best French Electronic music ambassadors in the world. Their tracks are featured in worldwide TV campaigns, TV shows and blockbusters.

With the release of this new LP, the duo formed of Pierre Mathieu (ex French TV host) and Greg Kozo, continues to produce fun, offbeat and dancing Electro tracks, fully inspired by the music of the 60’s (Rockabilly, Indie, Disco, French Pop…). The 11-track album Extraball also features first choice guests, including JoeyStarr, former Rap singer of NTM.

Make The Girl Dance Band

The duo recorded the new album in Los Angeles while the mix was done in Paris. The music video of the first single “YéYé (Ooh La La)” was directed by the duo itself and was shot during their last US tour. The track is based on a sample of a French movie from the 60’s (we told you they were inspired by this decade!). The duo added a strong dancy bass to it, and the singer Ornette, who was inspired by the musical base, added the lyrics. With this new album, Make The Girl Dance will, once again, make us ALL dance!

The album Extraball by Make The Girl Dance is already available on iTunes

Listen to a snippet of the album Extraball by Make The Girl Dance:

Tracklist of the album:
1.Candy Store feat. Ornette & Yard of Blondes
2. Mad Clap hosted by Joeystarr
3. Yéyé (Ohh Lala) feat. Ornette
4. Woo Hoo feat. Gavin Turek
5. Fairytale & Black Panty
6. VooDoo haunted by Joeystarr
7. Your Spring
8. Explosive
9. Something or anything feat. AM
10. Dancing in nowhere feat. Solange La Frange
11. Girlz Part 2 feat. Yo! Majesty.