Jupiter launches second album, Bandana Republic

Parisian Synth-Pop duo Jupiter returns with their second album, Bandana Republic, released on their own music label Persephone.

Following their excellent and acclaimed debut album Juicy Lucy released in 2012, French duo Jupiter is back with a 10-track LP named Bandana Republic. More mellow than the first one, their new album was recorded between Paris and Los Angeles, and “each track was inspired by long drives out into the Californian desert.” The album was produced by the band itself and is released on their new music label Persephone. This album will be the perfect soundtrack of your summer.

The duo already revealed the music video of “Do It,” first single of the new album. The track is along the same lines with what Jupiter released in the past on Kitsuné and Continental Records. Inspired with 70’s and 80’s sounds, “Do It” is very sweet and sticky, and shows again Jupiter’s talent to compose Synth-Disco-Pop songs with a touch of French love.

The album Bandana Republic by Jupiter is already available on iTunes

Jupiter French Synth-Pop duo (Band)

01 – AV
02 – Bandana
03 – Celsius
04 – Do It
05 – 1523 Allesandro St.
06 – Steady Rocking
07 – Chocolate
08 – EastWest
09 – Tiki Nights
10 – Sun, Gun, Gum