Jean Michel Jarre’s new album is out

Legendary French electronic producer Jean-Michel Jarre released his new album Electronica 1: The Time Machine.

The father of Electronic music, Jean-Michel Jarre, released his new studio album, Electronica 1: The Time Machine, which features collaborations with the best worldwide electronic music artists via Ultra Records. Every one of the 16 tracks that compose this album is a piece of a puzzle, that put together, gives a global picture of the current electronic music scene. The album features appearances from The Who’s Pete Townshend, M83, Boys Noize, Laurie Anderson, Moby, Massive Attack’s 3D, Armin van Buuren, Gesaffelstein, Tangerine Dream, John Carpenter, Depeche Mode’s Vince Clarke, Fuck Buttons, Little Boots, Air and Lang Lang. That’s a lineup!

Jean Michel Jarre’s new album, Electronica 1: The Time Machine, is the first part of what is to be a two-part album. Part 2 is expected in the spring 2016 and will boast over 30 collaborations in total. Before the release of the album several tracks of this first part were already known, as the Frenchman released music videos and track stories. Thereby, we discovered the music video of “Glory” last June, a track that features Antony Gonzales, aka M83. To watch the entire video collection for this album, connect to Jean-Michel Jarre’s official Youtube Channel.

After selling millions of copies of the albums Oxygène and Equinox in the late 70s, the French producer took up a new challenge. At 67 years old, Jean-Michel Jarre left his comfort zone with this new release. To compose the tracks with his guests, Jarre decided to work in person rather than remotely by sharing digital files. The result was a long composition and production process, but it was worth the work and the wait. Electronica 1: The Time Machine is a unique album that is a must-have for every electronic music lover. The legendary story of Jean-Michel Jarre continues.

Jean-Michel Jarre’s new album Electronica 1: The Time Machine is already available on iTunes.